User Guide

Guide on how to use bitwallet

Register a withdrawal bank account

Before making a withdrawal via bank transfer, you must register a bank account with bitwallet. You can register multiple bank accounts for withdrawals.

You can specify the bank account to which you wish to make a withdrawal from either a domestic or an overseas bank. However, you cannot withdraw funds to a bank account in a third party’s name. The name of the bank account must be the same as your own name and the name registered with bitwallet.

This section explains the procedure for registering a withdrawal bank account.

In order to prevent money laundering, bitwallet does not allow withdrawals via bank transfer if the identity verification and the proof of current address documents have not been approved.

1. Select “Withdrawals” (①) from the menu and click on “Add Bank Information” (②).

2. When the bank information registration screen (①) appears, enter the withdrawal bank information and click “Next” (②).

Please note the following when registering your withdrawal bank information.

  • Please enter the “Branch Name” and “Account Number” correctly. If you are unsure of your bank information, or if your bank information has changed due to bank consolidation, please contact your bank.
  • Please enter “Account name” in Japanese katakana if your bank is located in Japan, or in half-width alphanumeric characters if your bank is in outside Japan.

3. On the “Confirm Information” screen (①), confirm the registered bank information and click “Complete” (②).

4. When the message “Completed” is displayed, the registration of the withdrawal bank account is complete. Click “Back to Top”.

5. When the “Withdrawal” screen appears, confirm that the bank information you registered for withdrawal is displayed in the “Withdrawal Bank List”.

6. After completing the registration of your bank account, an email titled “Withdrawal Bank Account Registration Completed” will be sent to your registered email address.
The email will include the country of bank, bank name, and account number.

You cannot transfer funds to banks in the following prohibited countries.

Afghanistan, Benin, Bonaire, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Crimea, Cuba, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Gabon, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Iran, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Liberia, Libya Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Montserrat, Myanmar, Nauru, Niger, Norfolk Island, North Korea, Palau, Papua New Guinea, St. Barthélemy Island, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Martin, Sint Maarten Island, Sierra Leone, Sudan ( North and South), Suriname, Syria, Tajikistan, East Timor, Togo, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Western Sahara, Yemen, Russia, Peru, South Africa, Bangladesh

User Guide Top
Current page